Buy Online Lucy Spraggan - I Hope You Don't Mind Me Writing Vinyl LP

Lucy Spraggan

I Hope You Don't Mind Me Writing Vinyl LP

LP £16.00

Release Date: 27/01/2017

Discs: 1

Lucy Spraggan releases her fourth album ‘I Hope You Don’t Mind Me Writing…’ on 27th January, through her own label CTRL Records.

“I didn't plan anything. I just wrote how I felt.” - Lucy Spraggan

Lucy Spraggan is that rarest of things – a genuine singer/songwriter to emerge from the TV talent show scene.

Four years and, now, four albums later we have ‘I Hope You Don’t Mind Me Writing…’, a record written from the heart.

Produced by Jon Maguire, formerly of Lilygreen & Maguire, and mastered by John Davies at Metropolis, the album features 13 tracks, including ‘Dear You’, a haunting, heart-wrenching piano ballad released this summer.

Other stand out tracks include ‘Hey William’ and ‘Modern Day Frankenstein’.

Having somehow been stumbled upon by 'The X-Factor', Lucy was a favourite on the show in 2012 but had to withdraw due to illness.

She released her first record ‘Top Room At The Zoo’ in 2011, before appearing on the show in 2012 with her track ‘Last Night’. The song reached #11 in the UK singles chart and the album entered the UK albums chart at #22.

Lucy returned the following year with her debut studio album ‘Join The Club’, which reached #7 in the UK albums chart. In 2015 she released her 3rd album ‘We Are’, which charted in the UK Top 20 and reached #1 on the iTunes Singer Songwriter chart.

1. Fight For It
2. Loaded Gun
3. Grown Up
4. I Don't Live There Anymore
5. Dear You
6. Freddos Aren't 10p
7. Hey William
8. If
9. All That I've Loved (For Barbara)
10. Puppy Dog Eyes
11. Modern Day Frankenstein
12. Prozac
13. Hush Little Baby